Project 3- Development/ Final ideas.

Finally I picked my final slogans.

  • You don’t always have to fit in.
  • Question everything.
  • Take time to listen.

For the first one I decided to do something really simple… just playing with the type on its own… because this message it’s right to the point, and I wanted to work with typography itself and try to compose with two different typefaces that are different but that can work together.
here:

IMG_4614IMG_4616

The second one I wanted to play with the word “question” because my slogan before was ” be a question mark”, I slightly changed the sentence but keep the visual idea, the question mark itself can be read as the word “Question”. I used a different type to write different type of question marks, so at the end is a collage with many different question marks, creating only one final question mark… if that makes sense.
here:
IMG_4617

The third and final slogan, I chose “sound waves” to better represent my message… I wanted to do one of te placards with a drawing, so what I basically done was, drew a sound wave and then wrote it on top my message… I was trying different type of letters to see which one was the best for my final one…
here:
IMG_4618IMG_4619IMG_4620IMG_4621

My next post would be my final placards…
Im doing it all by hand… but I am still considered if I do the first one at least in digital… lets see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

